Any person who induces or authorizes a child who is younger than the age of 18 to participate in a sexual performance, including erotic dancing, stripping or the production of child performance, will be charged with a second-degree felony under Florida Statute, Section 827.071. Using a child in a sexual performance is a second-degree felony, resulting in up to 15 years in Florida state prison, and a fine as large as $10,000.
If you have been charged with this crime, or any sexual crime involving a child, you should contact an experienced criminal defense attorney in Sarasota from The Law Place. Having a knowledgeable attorney by your side to help you navigate the criminal justice system will ensure the best possible outcome in your case. Sexual performance means any performance or part thereof that includes sexual conduct by a child less than 18 years of age. Performance is a play, motion picture, photograph, dance or other visual representation exhibited before an audience.
In This Article
- Consequences of a Conviction for Use of a Child in a Sexual Performance
- Registering as a Sex Offender
- Getting the Help You Need from a Felony Attorney
Consequences of a Conviction for Use of a Child in a Sexual Performance
If you are convicted of the crime of Use of a Child in a Sexual Performance, not only will you probably spend time in prison and pay a hefty fine, when you get out of prison you will face additional challenges. You will find it difficult, if not impossible, to find employment after a conviction for a sex crime involving a child, even those you are highly qualified for. If you were working toward a professional license, you may be unable to obtain that license, and if you had planned on higher education, you will find it impossible to obtain a government student loan.
For a free legal consultation with a use child sexual perfomance lawyer serving Sarasota, call 941-444-4444
Registering as a Sex Offender
You will find that, because of your conviction and because you are now required to register as a sex offender, that it is very difficult to even rent a home for yourself and your family. You will also be prohibited from owning a firearm, and because of the nature of your crime, you will not be allowed to work with children, or to live within a specific distance of a school or daycare. Having to register as a sex offender could last for fifteen years, twenty-five years or a lifetime.
Depending on sexual offender classification, you may have to report every three months, six months or annually with the Sheriff’s Office in the county you reside to have your photo taken which will be posted in your counties sex offender registry for anyone to see.
Sarasota Use Child Sexual Perfomance Lawyer Near Me 941-444-4444
Getting the Help You Need from a Felony Attorney
If you have been charged with Use of a Child in a Sexual Performance, it is imperative that you seek knowledgeable legal assistance from the ance with Consent of Parent or Guardian, it is important that you contact a highly experienced criminal defense team at The Law Place. The criminal defense attorneys at The Law Place can ensure your rights are protected from the time you are arrested, and will work hard to minimize the consequences of your charges. Don’t face these charges on your own—they are extremely serious, with life-altering effects. Contacting an experienced felony attorney from The Law Place can be the single most important thing you do. Contact a criminal defense attorney from The Law Place today by calling 941-444-4444.